Skip to main content


Industry Awards

NPCA recognizes the achievements and contributions of its members through its industry awards. Awards are presented at the Annual Convention and The Precast Show.

Robert E. Yoakum Award

NPCA’s highest honor, the Robert E. Yoakum Award, is named in honor of the individual who in 1965 played a leading role in creating NPCA. The award is presented annually at the NPCA Annual Convention to an individual who has made significant long-term contributions to furthering the mission of NPCA and advancing the precast concrete industry.

Douglas G. Hoskin Award

The Douglas G. Hoskin Award is presented at the NPCA Annual Convention to the individual who sponsors the greatest number of new members during the previous 12-month period. The award is named in honor of one of NPCA’s founders and signifies a commitment to building the association’s membership and providing leadership in membership development.

Best Practices Award

Sponsored by Concrete Sealants Inc.

Best practices innovations on the production floor can have far reaching benefits. The NPCA Best Practices Award recognizes industry best practices and improvements that showcase the best way to do a job, treat the environment, save money and more.

The awards are open to both Producer and Associate members and any industry best practice qualifies for entry. Best practices may include programs or practices regarding sustainability, lean manufacturing, resiliency, production process innovations and more.

Safety Awards

Sponsored by Cranes 101

The Safety Awards program helps the Safety Committee create educational programs and resources to help improve safety at NPCA plants in the future.

The Safety Awards Program is open to all NPCA Producer and Producer branch members in good standing during the reporting period. Submitted figures must represent all employees at each plant or location for which a separate OSHA log or Canadian Ministry of Labor form is kept.

Showcase your innovations.